Officers

Committee Chair

Mark Smith
Principal Engineer, Transmission
Southern Company Services
Bin 50062, Bldg. 6
62 Lake Mirror Road
Forest Park, GA 30297
Phone: (404) 608-5107
mrsmith@southernco.com

Committee 2nd Vice Chair/
Treasurer

Jason Fosse
Distribution Apparatus & Standards Engineer, T&D
Southern California Edison
7300 Fenwick Lane
Westminster, CA 92683
Phone: (714) 895-0462
jason.fosse@sce.com

Committee 1st Vice Chair/
Secretary

Arie Makovoz
Senior Electrical Engineer
Con Edison of New York
4 Irving Place, 6th Floor
New York, NY 10003-3598
Phone: (212) 460-2914
makovoza@coned.com

Past Chair

Peter Tirinzoni
Retired, Eversourse

Members

Najwa Abouhassann
Senior Engineer
DO SEE Performance
Service Engineering
DTE Energy
6200 W. Warren Avenue
Detroit, MI 48210-1167
Phone: (313) 897-0260
abouhassann@dteenergy.com

Torey Bohan
Engineer III
Kansas City Power &Light
Phone: (816) 245-4010
torey.bohan@kcpl.com

Jacques Côté
Senior Engineer
Hydro-Québec Distribution
140 Boul. Cremazie
O. Montreal, QC
Canada H7L4Y8
Phone: (514) 858-8500 #2780
Fax: (514) 858-2868
cote.jacques.3@hydro.qc.ca

Iyad Dalloul
Principal Engineer
Electrical Transmission Dept.
PSE&G
Phone: (908) 412-7687
Cell: (908) 625-2191
iyad.dalloul@pseg.com

M. Stephen Daniel
Principal Engineer
Distribution Engineering Services
Alabama Power
Phone: (205) 257-4232
msdaniel@southernco.com

Mike Dyer
Executive Engineer
Salt River Project
Mail Station XCT-317
P.O. Box 52025
Phoenix, AZ 85072
Phone: (602) 236-8606
michael.dyer@srpnet.com

William Eanes
Lead Engineer
Duke Energy
1205 N. Church Street
Burlington, NC 27278
Phone: (336) 601-3494
ashley.eanes@duke-energy.com

Jon Erickson
Principal Engineer
San Diego Gas & Electric Co.
8316 Century Park Court
San Diego, CA 92123-1582
jcerickson@semprautilities.com

Juan Gutierrez, Jr.
Senior Electrical Engineer
T&D Engineering and Standards
Arizona Public Service Company
10001 N 23rd Ave.
Phoenix, AZ 85021
Phone: (602) 371-6307
juan.gutierrezjr@aps.com

John Hans
Principal Engineer
Commonwealth Edison Company
Two Lincoln Centre - Stds Dept
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
Phone: (630) 576-7051
Fax: (630) 576-6208
john.hans@comed.com

Jeff Helzer
Lead Engineer
OGE
3220 S. High
P.O. Box 321, MCM113
Oklahoma City, OK 73101
Phone: (405) 553-5972
helzerjd@oge.com

Jared Jajack
Transmission Line Engineer
American Electric Power
700 Morrison Road
Gahanna, OH 43230
Phone: (614) 552-1145
Fax: (614) 552-1818
jtjajack@aep.com

Paul C. Jakob
Lead Engineer, Transmission Line Engineering
Duke Energy Florida
3300 Exchange Place
Lake Mary, FL 32746
Phone: (407) 942-9252
paul.jakob@duke-energy.com

Ron Knapwurst
Consulting Engineer
American Transmission Company
5303 Fen Oak Drive
Madison, WI 53718-8810
Phone: (608) 877-7123
rknapwurst@atcllc.com

John Owen
Consulting Engineer
Oncor Electric Delivery
115 West 7th Street
Ft. Worth, TX 76102
(817) 215-6186 office
(817) 999-9252 cell
John.owen@oncor.com

Chris Poshard
Manager, Standards & Specifications Engineering
Duquesne Light Company
Phone: 412-393-8534
Cell phone: 412-432-9440
cposhard@duqlight.com

Thomas W. Reitz, Jr.
Consulting Engineering
Electric Transmission Engineering
Dominion Technical Solutions, Inc.
Phone: (804) 771-6406
Cell: (804) 201-8469
tom.reitz@dom.com

Mike Smalley
Principal Engineer
We Energies
333 W. Everett Street
P.O. Box 2046
Milwaukee, WI 53201-2046
Phone: (414) 221-3163
michael.smalley@we-energies.com

Jorge Valdes
Staff Engineer
Florida Power & Light Company
5110 NW 159th Street
Miami, FL 33014
Phone: (305) 626-3007
j_g_valdes@fpl.com

Marvic Verzano
Engineer, Electric Transmission Line
Pacific Gas and Electric
870 Capp Street
San Francisco, CA 94110
Phone: (415) 810-3655
MCV9@pge.com

Tom Zhao
Program Manager
EPRI
1300 West WT Harris Blvd.
Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone: (704) 595-2532
tzhao@epri.com

Advisory

Nigel Hampton
NEETRAC Program Manager
NEETRAC Campus
5251 Kennedy Road
Forest Park, GA 30197
Phone (404) 675-1831
nigel.hampton@neetrac.gatech.edu