Officers

Committee Chair

Mark McCullough
EVP, Generation
American Electric Power
Phone: (614) 716-2400
mcmccullough@aep.com

Committee Secretary

Matt Usher, P.E.
Director, New Technology Development
AEP Generation
Office: (614) 716-3262
Mobile: (614) 949-9394
mtusher@aep.com

Committee 1st Vice Chair

Mike Arechabala
EVP, Power Generation Division
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Office: (561) 691-2719
mike.arechabala@nexteraenergy.com

Committee 2nd Vice Chair

Bill Fontenot
CEO & COO
CLECO
Office: (318) 484-7754
bill.fontenot@cleco.com

Past Committee Chair

Allan S. Rudeck, Jr.
President
ALLETE Clean Energy
Office: (218) 355-3480
arudeck@alletecleanenergy.com

Executive Committee  (as of September 2015)

Chair

Mark McCullough
EVP, Generation
American Electric Power
Office: (614) 716-2400
mcmccullough@aep.com

Secretary

Matt Usher, P.E.
Director, New Technology Development
AEP
Office: (614) 716-3262
Mobile: (614) 949-9394
mtusher@aep.com

Chair - Issues Subcommittee

Jim Messersmith
SVP, Plant Operations
Oglethorpe Power Corporation
Office: (770) 270-7210
jim.messersmith@opc.com

Chair - Equipment Subcommittee

Mike Arechabala
EVP, Power Generation Division
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Office: (561) 691-2719
mike.arechabala@nexteraenergy.com

Vice Chair

Mike Arechabala
EVP, Power Generation Division
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Office: (561) 691-2719
mike.arechabala@nexteraenergy.com

At Large

Jim Heilbron
SVP & SPO
Southern Company
Office: (205) 257-0206
heilbron@southernco.com

At Large

James Locher
VP, Operations
NRG Energy, Inc.
Office: (724) 597-9547
jim.locher@nrgenergy.com

AEIC Board (2 year/rotate)

Bill Fontenot
SVP, Utility Operations
CLECO
Office: (318) 484-7754
bill.fontenot@cleco.com

Members

Bert Adam
VP, Generation Operations
ENMAX Energy Corporation
Office: (403) 514-3136
badam@enmax.com

Bill Alkema
Senior Director, Power Generation
Salt River Project
Office: (602) 236-3449
bill.alkema@srpnet.com

Tom Alley, Jr.
VP, Generation
Generation Sector
Electric Power Research
Institute (EPRI)
Office: (704) 595-2566
calley@epri.com

Dave Becker
Director, Plant Operations
Dairyland Power Cooperative
Office: (608) 787-1225
djb@dairynet.com

Ralph Bowling
VP, Power Generation
LG&E / KU
LG&E and KU Energy LLC
Office: (502) 627-4121
ralph.bowling@lge-ku.com

John P. Broschak
VP, Generation Operations
Consumers Energy
Office: (616) 738-3718
Mobile: (616) 214-2276
john.broschak@cmsenergy.com

Kevin Cellars
VP, Construction
PSEG Fossil LLC
Office: (973) 430-8211
kevin.cellars@pseg.com

Katheryn "Kathy" Curtis
SVP, Power Generation
Power Generation
Dominion Generation Group
Office: (804) 273-2911
Katheryn.curtis@dom.com

Kevin DeGraw
VP, Corporate Operations Oversight
Ameren
kdegraw@ameren.com

Charlie Gates
EVP, Power Operations
Calpine Corporation
Office: (713) 830-3029
Mobile: (919) 219-1843
Charlie.Gates@calpine.com

Howard Giesler
General Manager, Weston
Wisconsin Public Service Corporation
Office: (715) 298-4830
hrgiesler@wisconsinpublicservice.com

Matt Greek
SVP, Engineering & Construction
Basin Electric
Office: (701) 223-0441
mgreek@bepc.com

Jim Heilbron
SVP & SPO
Southern Company
Office: (205) 257-0206
heilbron@southernco.com

Barry Ingold
SVP, Generation
Tri-State G&T Assoc., Inc.
Office: (303) 254-3313
Mobile: (313) 726-1678
bingold@tristategt.org

Donnie Jones
VP, Power Supply Operations
OG&E Electric Services
Office: (405) 553-3817
jonesdo@oge.com

James Locher
VP, Plant Operations
NRG Energy, Inc.
Office: (724) 597-8547
jim.locher@nrgenergy.com

John Lucas
General Manager
Fossil Generation Engineering
Arizona Public Service Co.
Office: (602) 250-5302
john.lucas@aps.com

Ted McCullough
EVP & CPO, Southern Company Generation
Southern Company
Office: (404) 506-7328
jim.messersmith@opc.com

Steve Mills
Energy Supply
VP, Operations
Xcel Energy, Inc.
Office: (303) 294-2324
steven.h.mills@xcelenergy.com

Damon D. Morgan
Chief Operating Officer
PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
Office: (334) 427-3240
damon.morgan@powersouth.com

Jonathan Oliver
VP, Engineering, Construction
& Operations
Arkansas Electric
Cooperative Corporation
Phone: (501) 570-2488
joliver@aecc.com

Jim Peterson
Director, PG Engineering
Wisconsin Energy Corporation
Office: (414) 221-4239
Jim.peterson@we-energies.com

CJ Saladino
VP & General Manager
Dynegy
Office: (217) 753-8903
CJ.Saladino@dynegy.com

Bradley Scott
SVP, Power Supply
AES / IPL
Office: (317) 261-5229
Bradley.Scott@aes.com

Randy Short
Chief Operating Officer
Prairie States Generating Company
Office: (618) 824-7600
rshort@psgc-llc.com

David Sikora
SVP, Engineering &
Project Management
Exelon Corp.
Phone: (610) 765-5982
david.sikora@exeloncorp.com

Josh Skelton
VP, Generation Operations
Minnesota Power
Office: (218) 313-4694
jskelton@mnpower.com

William (Bill) Smagula
VP, Generation
Eversource
Office: (603) 634-2851
william.smagula@eversource.com

David Sorrick
SVP, Power Operations
TVA
Office: (423) 751-6634
dwsorrick@tva.gov

Ken Sturtecky
Executive Director, Fleet Outages
FirstEnergy
Office: (330) 315-7315
Mobile: (330) 618-3572
ksturtecky@firstenergycorp.com

Jeffrey R. Swartz
VP, Fossil/Hydro Operations Florida
Duke Energy
Office: (352) 501-6602
Mobile: (352) 464-7828
Jeffrey.swartz@duke-energy.com

Franklin Warren
VP, Fossil Generation Electrical Operations
DTE Energy Company
Phone: (313) 235-8883
franklin.warren@dteenergy.com

Ken Wilmot
VP, Power Production
Associated Electric Cooperative
Phone: (417) 881-5464
kwilmot@aeci.org