Officers

Committee Chair

Mark McCullough
EVP, Generation
American Electric Power
Phone: (614) 716-2400
mcmccullough@aep.com

Committee Secretary

Matt Usher, P.E.
Director, New Technology Development & Policy Support
AEP Generation
Office: (614) 716-3262
Mobile: (614) 949-9394
mtusher@aep.com

Committee 1st Vice Chair

Mike Arechabala
EVP, Power Generation Division
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Phone: (561) 691-2719
mike.arechabala@nexteraenergy.com

Committee 2nd Vice Chair

Bill Fontenot
COO
CLECO
Phone: (318) 484-7754
bill.fontenot@cleco.com

Past Committee Chair

Allan S. Rudeck, Jr.
President
ALLETE Clean Energy
Phone: (218) 355-3480
arudeck@alletecleanenergy.com

Executive Committee  (as of September 2015)

Chair

Mark McCullough
EVP, Generation
American Electric Power
Phone: (614) 716-2400
mcmccullough@aep.com

Secretary

Matt Usher, P.E.
Director, New Technology Development & Policy Support
AEP Generation
Office: (614) 716-3262
Mobile: (614) 949-9394
mtusher@aep.com

Chair - Issues Committee

Jim Messersmith
SVP, Plant Operations
Oglethorpe Power Corporation
Phone: (770) 270-7210
jim.messersmith@opc.com

Chair - Equipment Subcommittee Chair

Mike Arechabala
EVP, Power Generation Division
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Phone: (561) 691-2719
mike.arechabala@nexteraenergy.com

Vice Chair

Mike Arechabala
EVP, Power Generation Division
NextEra Energy, Inc.
Phone: (561) 691-2719
mike.arechabala@nexteraenergy.com

At Large

Michael Finissi
SVP & COO
Northern Indiana Public Service Co.
Phone: (219) 647-6149
mfinissi@nisource.com

At Large

James Locher
VP, Operations
NRG Energy, Inc.
Phone: (724) 597-9547
jim.locher@nrgenergy.com

AEIC Board (2 year/rotate)

Bill Fontenot
SVP, Utility Operations
CLECO
Phone: (318) 484-7754
bill.fontenot@cleco.com

Members

Bert Adam
VP, Generation Operations
ENMAX Energy Corporation
Phone: (403) 514-3136
badam@enmax.com

Tom Alley, Jr.
VP, Generation
Generation Sector
Electric Power Research
Institute (EPRI)
Phone: (704) 595-2566
calley@epri.com

Dave Becker
Director, Plant Operations
Dairyland Power Cooperative
Phone: (608) 787-1225
djb@dairynet.com

Kevin Cellars
Director, Development,
Engineering & Construction
PSEG Fossil LLC
Phone: (973) 430-8211
kevin.cellars@pseg.com

William Cronin
General Manager
Tennessee Valley Authority
Phone: (423) 876-4189
wgcronin@tva.gov

Katheryn "Kathy" Curtis
SVP, Power Generation
Power Generation
Dominion Resources - Dominion Generation
Phone: (804) 273-2911
Katheryn.curtis@dom.com

Michael Finissi
SVP & COO
Northern Indiana Public Service Co.
Phone: (219) 647-6149
mfinissi@nisource.com

Charlie Gates
EVP, Power Operations
Calpine Corporation
Phone: (713) 820-4003
Charlie.Gates@calpine.com

Howard Giesler
General Manager, Weston
Wisconsin Public Service Corporation
The Weston Power Plant
hrgiesler@wisconsinpublicservice.com

Jim Heilbron
SVP & SPO
Southern Company
Phone: (205) 257-0206
heilbron@southernco.com

Chris Iselin
SVP, Power Operations
& Energy Management
Ameren
ciselin@ameren.com

Donnie Jones
Power Supply/Managing Director
Power Plant Operations
OG&E Electric Services
Phone: (405) 553-3817
jonesdo@oge.com

James Locher
VP, Operations
NRG Energy, Inc.
Phone: (724) 597-9547
jim.locher@nrgenergy.com

John Lucas
General Manager
Fossil Generation Engineering
Arizona Public Service Co.
Phone: (602)250-5302
john.lucas@aps.com

Jim Messersmith
SVP, Plant Operations
Oglethorpe Power Corporation
Phone: (770) 270-7210
jim.messersmith@opc.com

Steve Mills
Energy Supply
VP, Operations
Xcel Energy, Inc.
Phone: (303) 294-2324
steven.h.mills@xcelenergy.com

Damon D. Morgan
Chief Operating Officer
PowerSouth Energy Cooperative
Phone: (334) 427-3240
damon.morgan@powersouth.com

Jonathan Oliver
VP, Engineering, Construction
& Operations
Arkansas Electric
Cooperative Corporation
Phone: (501) 570-2488
joliver@aecc.com

Jim Peterson
Director, Generation Support
Wisconsin Energy Corporation
Phone (414) 221-4239
Jim.peterson@we-energies.com

David Sikora
SVP, Engineering &
Project Management
Exelon Power
Phone: (610) 765-5982
david.sikora@exeloncorp.com

Josh Skelton
VP, Generation Operations
Minnesota Power
Phone: (218) 313-4694
jskelton@mnpower.com

William (Bill) Smagula
VP, Generation
Eversource Energy
Public Service of New Hampshire/
Phone: (603) 634-2851
william.smagula@nu.com

David Sorrick
VP, Fossil/Hydro Operations
Duke Energy - Carolinas
Phone: (919) 546-6226
david.sorrick@duke-energy.com

Randy Stroupe
Director, Electric Production
JEA
Phone: (904) 665-6337
strorp@jea.com

Daniel P. Thompson
EVP, Plant Operations
Dynegy Generation, Inc.
Phone: (618) 343-7846
daniel.p.thompson@dynegy.com

Franklin Warren
VP of Fossil Generation Electrical Operations
DTE Energy Company
Phone: (313) 235-5358
franklinw@dteenergy.com

Ken Wilmot
Division Director
Power Production
Associated Electric Cooperative
Phone: (417) 881-1204 Ext: 464
kwilmot@aeci.org