Power Generation

AEIC, Power Generation

Areas of Focus

The Power Generation committee promotes safety, technological, and operating advances in the power generation field by providing a forum for dialogue between suppliers and users to exchange industry needs, best practices, lessons learned, and technology developments. The Committee encompasses fossil, renewable, energy storage and large-scale distributed resources and its members represent approximately 60% of the electricity generated in the United States.

Committee Leadership

Jim Heilbron, Chairperson



Alabama Power Co.

Kevin DeGraw, 1st Vice Chair

VP, Corporate Operations Oversight



Skip Cofield, Secretary

Manager., Generation Dev. & Tech. Application


Southern Co.

Miguel Arechabala, Past Chair

EVP, Power Generation Div.


NextEra Energy, Inc.

Resources & Publications


Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet Consectetuer


Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet Consectetuer


Lorem Ipsum Dolor Sit Amet Consectetuer

Member Login

Logging into and using this website signifies your acknowledgment that all information and files on this site are the property of their respective authors and are available only to employees of AEIC member companies. Sharing of the information outside of AEIC is strictly prohibited.

Password Required

Get Involved

Want to support the Power Generation

Committees work? Here’s how:

Interested in becoming a member?

Learn more about how you can join us.